There’s a hand still holding me.

I woke up this morning fully ready to just go back to sleep. I felt fine, I was just in a mood where I wasn’t ready to face the day. I went to check my phone and I looked at Facebook then my timehop. My timehop one year ago was a conversation I had with Christopher. He was upset about something and his response was priceless: he said he wanted to go to church. I texted Dallas immediately! The guy was perfect! When the world got him down, he just raised himself up higher towards You. When he was upset all he wanted was You, Lord. I need to be more like that. I think I’m learning that this year, Lord. I think I’m learning to fall to my knees in awe of You. Lord, I need to learn to trust You more. My timehop two years ago was when I got one of my littles, Diamond. Three years ago was when I saw Eric Church at Bayfest and the next day I had lost my voice and Dallas told me I sounded like Darth Vadar. See? Apparently today was just meant to be a good day.

“There’s hope in front of me
There’s a light I still see it
There’s a hand still holding me
Even when I don’t believe it”

(btw it’s totally raining outside!! It’s gonna be a good day!!)

So, that is my prayer today. I pray that I go to you when I feel shaky. I pray that I lean on you. I pray that when I start to fall I remember who is catching me. I pray that I take Danny Gokey’s song with me. I pray that you still keep showing me your love and faithfulness. I pray that I keep seeing all the good you do for me. I pray for strength and guidance. I pray you keep showing me that you have me, that no matter how old I get I am your child. I pray that you keep holding me. I pray that I keep looking to you. I pray for my future husband, where ever he is. I pray that he has a good day today too. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a comment