Your love has captured me.

I watched this interview of Priscilla Shirer for the movie War Room. (Which, btdubbs was like sooo good. Like I cried all the way through and I felt like I was in church with the way people were saying Amen and clapping along. I will be getting it on DVD the day it comes out and I will be sitting down with a pen and pad to take notes!) In the interview, she was asked if she would ever act again after War Room. Her response floored me. She said: “If there was a project that came along that gave me an opportunity to still ride in line with the purpose that I know has been set before me for my life, I would be open to it.” Wow. Now can I please apply that to my graduation job search please? It brought me back to my youth group days, jamming out to this song:

So, that is my prayer today. Lord, I pray that you will show me the path. I pray that you will send a project along. I pray that you will open a door. I pray that you will guide me. I pray that you will lead me. I pray that I go in line with the purpose you set for my life. I pray that I am open to the opportunity when it arises. I pray that give it all to you. I pray that everything I do, I do it for you. I pray that every step I take, I take in you. I pray that I honor you. I pray that I live for you. I pray that every move I make, I make in you. You are my way, Jesus. Lord, I pray that follow you. I pray that I shift my focus to you. I pray that I put you first. Thank you for your love. Thank you for showing me your grace and mercy and love. Thank you for everything you’ve given me. Lord, you amaze me. You astound me. You literally take my breathe away with how incredible your timing is. Thank you for having a plan for my life. Thank you for this journey. Thank you for the ups and downs and all you’re teaching me. I pray that I move where you want me. I pray that I go where you need me. I pray that I learn all that you need me to.Β And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

