I’m in awe of You.

Klove’s radio station was on point today. Their verse of the day was Ephesians 1:23 which says: And the church is his body; it is made full and complete by Christ, who fills all things everywhere with Himself. They also played this song:

Trent Shelton posted this picture a few months ago and it stuck with me. It said: “Protect your peace today. Rise above any ignorance. Don’t allow someone’s misery to steal your joy.” I’m so glad I was reminded of that today. I was also reminded of what I read in Becoming More Than A Good Bible Study Girl and how Lysa Terkeurst wrote about her daily struggles. While her days are filled with children and marriage and other things I don’t have yet. (Probs because I’m not ready. I mean Your plan is wayyy bigger than my own.) I related to her and how she learned to deal with the little random things that come up in a day. It’s not that the past couple of days were bad or anything. All in all they were pretty uneventful. It was just tiny little things trying to add up and trying to steal my peace. It was just normal everyday mess-ups. I was given the choice to let those things add up and consume me and overwhelm me or I could let it go and not let it steal my peace. I remembered Lysa’s story and I chose the latter. (Usuallyyyy I chose the first option. See? I’m learning!) She said that the more time she spends with You, the easier that lesson becomes and I am learning that in my own walk with You.

(Plus my little stopped by with ice cream which totes made my day better too!)

So, this is my prayer today. Thank you for Lysa’s stories and Trent’s words. Thank you for Klove verse of the day. Thank you for Chris Tomlin’s song. Thank you for my little and her kindness. Thank you for all the beautiful reminders today to not let anything steal my peace and my joy. Thank you for giving me that peace and joy. For as many things I had today trying to steal my joy and peace, you were there with reminders to hold on. Thank you for that. I pray that I continue to see your work in me. I pray that I continue to surrender my life to you. I pray that I keep bringing everything to you and laying everything at the cross. I pray that you keep surrounding me with your love. I pray that your love consumes my every thought and action. I pray that you fill my life. I pray that you keep making me whole. I pray that you keep guiding me and leading me. I pray that you keep making my life full and complete. I pray that I keep studying your word. I pray that I continue my walk with you more and more. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

