I am right here in Your hands.

This week’s assignment is search engine optimization. We were asked how we were going to use SEO for the website we’re creating. I plan to use SEO through the 5 SEO Strategies. The ones I am focusing on the most are “#1 Get Quality Links,” “#3 Set a Canonical Url,” and “#5 Responsive Design.” I have already created the url which is my full name so, when my name is searched for then my website portfolio will show up. I have been working on my design also, to make sure it is usable on different screens. The biggest way I am going to use SEO is through my links. Almost every page on my online portfolio has links to something I’m doing, whether it’s my blog page or social media or my LinkedIn account. We were also asked if there were disadvantages to this. With SEO, everything is connected and easily found, which can help keep me honest because everything I do is connected. That can be a scary thought, but it can also be a blessing.

It’s kinda funny that we’re discussing search engine optimization this week because I have been using it all week to find new blogs to read and this morning one found me. I woke up to my phone buzzing because I had a new follower so, as usual I went to go look at her blog too. Whether she found my blog through SEO and tags for Colton Dixon or Lysa Terkeurst, I’m glad she stumbled upon my blog because I was so encouraged reading hers too. Whether it’s because we have a shared love for Colton Dixon music or because she’s starting a Lysa Terkeurst bible study and I just finished one, I quickly realized that we have a lot in common. We had been through some of the same stuff. Last year, we both lost people we loved. She found a new relationship with You through it all and I found an old one. She was scared to go to church alone and so was I a few months ago. I have been in her shoes, waiting in that car, and gathering up the courage to get out and go inside. What I found inside was well worth the trip though. I found a group of people to hold me accountable, to challenge me, to encourage me, to strengthen me, to lead me to You. I have also had a professor who wasn’t a Christian and he let everyone know it. Although, I never got asked to raise my hand for my beliefs, I am really proud of her for raising hers. I can understand her and how she feels for people. I am the same way. I am not a sympathetic person, I’m empathetic. I feel what others feel. This can be a blessing and a curse. When someone comes to with good news, I am like the best person to come to because I can share in that joy with them. I can be just as happy for them as I would be for me, if not, more so. This can also be rough sometimes. She’s right and I can totally relate when she said it was a lot of weight to carry. What I’m learning this year is that You are already carrying that weight for us and we don’t have to hold onto it. Not only will You carry that hurt, but You will carry us.

I woke up this morning with my phone buzzing and Alan Jackson singing What A Friend We Have In Jesus on Pandora. You never ceases to amaze me.

“What a privilege to carry
Everything to God in prayer!”

So, this is my prayer today. I pray for her. I pray that she continues to grow in her relationship with you. I pray for healing for her loss. I pray that she is encouraged and supported at her new church. I pray that she learns a lot from her bible study from Lysa Terkeurst. I pray that Colton Dixon’s songs keep speaking to her. I pray that she continues to see the beauty in feeling what others feel. Thank you for your encouragement this morning. Thank you for leading me. Thank you for allowing me to come to you in prayer. Thank you for listening. Thank you for everything you’ve done and will do. I pray that I take Calling Glory’s song with me this week. Thank you for the plan that is bigger than my past. Thank you for carrying me. Thank you for speaking to my heart. I pray that I continue to grow in my relationship with you too. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

