I want to live like that and give it all I have.

1 Corinthians 16:14 says: “Let all that you do be done in love.” I’ve been thinking a lot about love lately and what it means to love others. I’ve always been a lover, not a fighter. I believe in loving everyone no matter what. “Our job is to love others without stopping to inquire whether or not they are worthy.” I believe there is a story inside of everyone, we just have to look.

During winter break I watched the Madea Christmas movie, a comment was made that we all bleed red. I absolutely loved that line. A little while ago, Benjamin Watson addressed some of the issues going on as a sin problem. I was so encouraged by his words. I had never thought about it that way. I couldn’t understand why people could have so much hate in their heart for everyone around them. What he said made me realize that sin was the root of the problem.

I’ve been thinking about the kind of person I want to be. Audrey Hepburn said: “For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.” I want that! I want to be loving and giving. I want to be kind and gentle. I want to see the good around me. “Always pray to have eyes that see the best in people, a heart that forgives the worst, a mind that forgets the bad, and a soul that never loses faith in God.” I want to walk with You, Lord. I want to learn from what You’ve taught me. I want to be forgiving because You forgave me. I want to love because You loved me. Dolly Parton said: “Find out who you are and do it on purpose.”

“Once you’ve accepted your flaws, no one can use them against you.” I don’t think that loving everyone is a flaw, but some people do. I’ve been told a lot that love is weakness. They said it leaves you naive and open for hurt. I think love is strength and courage. I think love is vulnerable and brave. Ryan Adams said: “There is nothing wrong with loving the crap out of everything. Negative people find their walls. So, never apologize for your enthusiasm. Never. Ever. Never.”

So, that is my prayer today. I pray that I show more love. I pray that I show more kindness. I pray that fill my mind and heart with positive thoughts. I pray that my actions are a reflection of my heart. I pray that I give you all I have. I pray that show your grace and mercy to those around me. I pray that I let my walls down. I pray that I let go of my guard and keep my heart open. I pray that I see your love in everyone I meet. I pray that I keep growing and sharing your love. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

