My heart is Yours.

This week in my digital writing and production class we turned in our web project briefs. We gave our ideas for our web page project. I’m really excited for this project. Branding is my favorite part of public relations. I love how I can connect everything. Everything is referenced to each other through the brand. All the values and goals are shown thrown the brand. I love when objectives and design match the aim and heart of an organization. I like that literally every word, every color, every element has a distinct purpose and reason for being there. I like that everything is chosen specifically for that one purpose. This web page project allows me to create a brand for myself that I can use professionally and personally.

We’re learning about domain names. I looked up my blog name: southerngirlsprayers and it was available to use. My name: alyssafaithosteen was also available. I also looked up my twitter name: southerngirlspr and it was available too. None of them were currently registered. I think one day I would buy a domain name. I think having a domain name registered helps build your brand recognition and repetition. I think it keeps everything unique and personal to your goals and brand. One day, I think I would like to have my own public relations firm. That way I could work with the community service organizations like I want and I would work with companies and corporations. I’ve always loved community service. I want to give back as much as I possibly can. I like supporting organizations who are as passionate about people as I am. Lord, You gave me a heart for people and I want to use it for Your glory.

So, that is my prayer today. I pray that you take my plans. I pray that you take my goals. I pray that you guide my heart. I pray that you light my path. I surrender all. Take it all Lord. I pray that my heart is yours. I pray you keep leading me. I pray that I keep following you. I pray that everything I do, points to you. Lord, I pray that my brand, my values, my goals, my dreams, and my ambitions point to you. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

