I’ll be praying for you.

I have been watching this show, Married At First Sight with my little. It made me think about marriage a lot and how much work it is. So, I decided to write a letter to my future husband.

Dear Mr. Future,

I am a lot to handle. I have baggage. I have scars and I have issues. I am far from perfect. I am awkward and sometimes pretty weird. I am either too loud or too quiet. I am either too confident or completely unsure of myself. I am a lot of trouble, but I am worth it.

You’ll need to have patience with me. You’ll need to be gentle with me. Most importantly, you’ll need to be careful with your words.

I haven’t met you yet, but I am already falling for you. I have been waiting my whole life to meet you. You are already more than I could ever dream of. I have no experience so all mymemories will be of you. You won’t ever have to compete with anyone. I was made by God completely for you and for Him.

I promise to love you always. I promise to forgive you. Jesus showed me forgiveness when I didn’t deserve it and after knowing that kind of love I could never, not share it. I promise that whatever kind of life we have, will be more than enough. I promise to fight for you. I promise to cherish you. I promise to support you and follow you anywhere you want us to go. I promise to build you up. I promise to grow with you. I promise to put effort into us and into you.

I have been praying for you for my whole life and I will continue to pray for you every single day.

So, that is my prayer. I pray for him. I pray that you are making him. I pray that you are working on his heart. I pray that you are sculpting and building and molding him. I pray that you are guiding him. I pray that you are protecting him. I pray that he is looking for me too. I pray that he is preparing for me like I am for him. I pray that you are working on me too. I pray that we grow in you before we grow together. I pray that he is doing well. I pray that he is encouraged this week. I pray that you hold onto him a little extra this week. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

