I am here for a reason.

“Every breath that you take has meaning
You are here for a reason”

I think we forget that sometimes. We forget that people are watching our every move. We are leading others without even noticing. We are changing their lives. We are impacting their future with our actions. We are modifying their outlook on life. It’s like that saying I heard that “people are not against you, they are just for themselves.” We are so consumed with ourselves that we forget that we make a difference to those around us. We matter; what we do and say matters. We are shaping the next generation. We have the power to create a positive environment for them. We have the power to change the outcome. Reba said that “love always wins.” We have the power to prove that. We have the opportunity to show Your love to them.

“You’re not forgotten
You’re not alone
You think you’re worthless, but you’re worth it
And He calls you His own
Made in His image
You were made for more”

Lord, You have a plan for my life. Lord, You made me and everyone else for a specific purpose. You made us for a reason. You are watching over us. You have a system and strategy for our lives. You made each of us with intention. You know every hair on our heads. (I know I say this a lot but it totally resonates with me because I have A LOT of hair!)

So, this is my prayer today. I pray that I take the gifts and talents and abilities you gave me to use for the greater good, for your good. I pray that I remember that I changed by you. I pray that I follow your plan and your design. I pray that I take the opportunities you give me. I pray that I create a more positive environment for others around me. I pray that I show love even when I don’t feel loved. I pray that I show compassion and empathy even when I am having a bad day. I pray that I show grace even when I feel the ground shaking beneath me. I pray that I lead others to you. I pray that I remember that everything has meaning and purpose, including me. I pray that I keep looking for you in everything I do and everywhere I go. I pray that I remember that I am called for a reason, that I serve a purpose in this world. I pray that I take the Ashes Remain song with me this week and learn from it. And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

