It’s a perfect day to go dancing in the rain.

“I hear the drip, drip drops falling on my rooftop
The lightning joins in and the thunder starts to beatbox
Gotta smile on my face
It’s a perfect day to go dancing in the rain.”

I feel like it rains everytime I’m in a bad mood now. Like you just know when I need to be reminded that your plan is bigger than mine and reminded of your love. When I hear that first couple of drops I just stop what I’m doing and start smiling like some goofy kid. Then I start remembering and realize how big I’m blessed. So, for today, I’m gonna make another list. (See? I love making lists!)

1. Thank you for sisters that pick me up every single time I fall. Even when they have no idea that they keep me going just by being themselves.

2. Thank you for friends back home keeping me grounded and reminding me of who I am while still supporting who I am becoming.

3. Thank you for family that takes care of me in more ways that I can count.

4. Thank you for blessing me with the many beautiful opportunites I have in front of me especially being able to attend the University of South Alabama.

5. Thank you for making me just the way I am, flaws and all. I am not perfect. (Even though I say I am practically everyday.) Thank you for loving me anyways and thank you for putting people in my life that love me anyways too.

I pray that I remember Shane Harper’s song and I learn to stop and take a minute to enjoy what is around me and go dancing in the rain. I pray that I remember to stop and thank you for all the many ways I’m blessed. I pray that I learn to show others how to dance in the rain too. I pray that you keep guiding me and changing me. I pray that you keep working on my heart.Β And as always I pray for my family and sorority sisters. I pray for my university. I pray for guidance for our government, church, and school leaders. I pray for protection for our troops. I pray for all of those that need you now and for those that haven’t met you yet. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

